Tuning OBD1, not working as planned.

If there isn't a place for your question then put it here.
Beretta1234567
Registered User
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 11:40 am

Tuning OBD1, not working as planned.

Postby Beretta1234567 » Fri Sep 11, 2015 6:43 pm

Tuning OBD1, not working as planned.
Last edited by Beretta1234567 on Thu Apr 21, 2016 2:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.



SuperLbody
Registered User
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 6:47 pm

Re: Tuning OBD1, not working as planned.

Postby SuperLbody » Fri Sep 11, 2015 9:02 pm

You ever been to gearhead-efi.com? Talk to those guys about GM OBD1 tuning and your setup. They can help vastly in getting baseline tune and such. While I'm not bad myself, I've only been tuning my stock L82 so as far.



User avatar
ifixalot
Registered User
Posts: 536
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2006 10:56 am
Location: Deerfield Illinois
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Tuning OBD1, not working as planned.

Postby ifixalot » Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:12 am

Not sure this will be any help but Google turbotweak. He burns chips to tune turbo Buicks.
87 turbo Regals are OBD1. They all have removable chips don't they?
Maybe he can suggest one of his chips to help your situation or direct you to someone who can help.



User avatar
woody90gtz
Registered User
Posts: 4052
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2002 8:45 pm
Location: Walton, NY
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Re: Tuning OBD1, not working as planned.

Postby woody90gtz » Sat Sep 12, 2015 2:28 pm

Gearhead-efi.com is a great site. I second that suggestion. I would assume that's a 7730 ECM, and you can run $59 on that. Although the stock $A1 should also be sufficient.


Image
91 "SS" 3400/5spd - EP, FFP, TCE, SPEC, DSS, S&S, OBD1, 13s? GEARHEAD dezign

Beretta1234567
Registered User
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 11:40 am

Re: Tuning OBD1, not working as planned.

Postby Beretta1234567 » Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:57 pm

I'm not sure which ECM it is. I do have several different bin and xdf files.
Last edited by Beretta1234567 on Thu Apr 21, 2016 2:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.



User avatar
weba
Registered User
Posts: 1074
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 5:34 am
Location: Helsinki, Finland.
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Tuning OBD1, not working as planned.

Postby weba » Sat Sep 19, 2015 11:01 am

What's wrong in the speedo? I've adjusted mine few times after swapping in different transmissions, there are few bits that you can configure for different pulse timing. I had my speedo showing 100 when speed was 10 when one was set wrong :)




Return to “General Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests