hooking up a Tach.

For all those little gadgets that make driving your car more fun and convienent. Big subs, screaming tweets? Got an amp that's on the way out? Need some recommendations? Then this is the place to ask.
User avatar
sp33d1nc0rs1ca
Registered User
Posts: 302
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Central PA
Contact:

hooking up a Tach.

Postby sp33d1nc0rs1ca » Mon Nov 21, 2011 10:39 pm

Hey guys, I've been looking into getting a tach for my Corsi since it does not have one. 2.2 a/t. If anyone can help me out it would be great thanks.


-Alan
SP33D1N
CORSITECH
Image

User avatar
scd88ga
Registered User
Posts: 1828
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 9:02 pm
Location: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Contact:

Re: hooking up a Tach.

Postby scd88ga » Mon Nov 21, 2011 11:28 pm

It's a 2.2 automatic Corsica, it doesn't have one for a reason! lol

The tach signal wire is the white wire on your ecm... Blah blah blah

Still though, your car, a tach, why?


'94 Quad 4 H.O. 5 speed Z26, Red & Rare! 1 of 896 Quad Z26's and of those it's 1 of 167 red paint/gray interior!
Need A Quality Used Part? Contact me at Posihead Auto Parts!
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Posihead-Auto-Parts/336733779691724

User avatar
sp33d1nc0rs1ca
Registered User
Posts: 302
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Central PA
Contact:

Re: hooking up a Tach.

Postby sp33d1nc0rs1ca » Tue Nov 22, 2011 11:49 am

Got one for free with wiring. Lol. That's why.


-Alan
SP33D1N
CORSITECH
Image


Return to “Electronics and Audio”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests