Fog lights

Archived topics from the Diagnostic Help Forum
Guest

Fog lights

Postby Guest » Wed May 14, 2003 10:47 pm

I put new bulbs in cause the old ones were blown. They are hooked up right and it seems like sometimes they work and sometimes they don't any help would be appreciated



Guest

Fog lights

Postby Guest » Wed May 14, 2003 11:42 pm

everything gets rusty, and it gets lousy grounds.



Guest

Fog lights

Postby Guest » Thu May 15, 2003 9:38 am

Thanks



User avatar
woody90gtz
Registered User
Posts: 4032
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2002 8:45 pm
Location: Walton, NY
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Fog lights

Postby woody90gtz » Fri May 16, 2003 7:43 am

stock fog on most gtzs dont work real well.... mine are shot.
im in the process of relocating my aftermarket ones to where the stock ones go


Image
91 "SS" 3400/5spd - EP, FFP, TCE, SPEC, DSS, S&S, OBD1, 13s? GEARHEAD dezign

Guest

Fog lights

Postby Guest » Fri May 16, 2003 9:37 am

Thank you too



User avatar
90_Black_GTZ
Registered User
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2001 12:00 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC
Contact:

Fog lights

Postby 90_Black_GTZ » Wed May 21, 2003 12:02 pm

I had similar problems.  I attached a new ground terminal lug for attaching to the bulb to that wire and solved the problem.


90 Black GTZ (I am the original owner since May 5, 1990)
187,000 miles

Guest

Fog lights

Postby Guest » Wed May 21, 2003 9:31 pm

Quote (woody90gtz @ May 16 2003,06:43)
stock fog on most gtzs dont work real well.... mine are shot.
im in the process of relocating my aftermarket ones to where the stock ones go

relocating? I went to A/Z and bought the blazers, and put the lens/reflectors in place of the old ones. I used the the original case and wiring in that case, just needed to put a ground terminal on the reflector. They worked out great, no relocating, removing, or butchering of anything.   :;):




Return to “Diagnostic Help Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest