Digital dash issue

Have a flashing light? Gauges acting funny? Bad idle? Get your problems solved...
Mkweaver1958

Digital dash issue

Post by Mkweaver1958 »

Any help with a digital dash is appreciated.
2 days ago half the dash (Fuel, Temp, Oil) display went out, tapped the top of the dash and they came back on.
Now, occasionally they come back on when I hit a bump or rough road surface.
Does this sound like simply a bad bulb or do I need to worry about something more serious?
Let me know what you guys think.
Thanks

heavywoody
Global Moderator

Re: Digital dash issue

Post by heavywoody »

This is a fairly common issue with these gauges. The solder joints get loose over time and it needs to be repaired.

Geoff
95 Z26 Turbo 3400 5spd - R&D Project
Beretta Preservation Society - Director of Acquisitions
Mkweaver1958

Post by Mkweaver1958 »

Ugh, so I guess its time to pull the cluster and find someone to repair it. I'm not that good at electrics, I'm more a "wrench it" guy.

Rettax3

Post by Rettax3 »