1995 Beretta 3.1L for Sale - 1 owner / garage kept / Arizona car

List a Beretta Item for sale
826fam

Post by 826fam »

Everything original and still working & great AC

I’m posting this for my father-in-law. He’s 89 years old, and bought this car when he retired as a gift to himself, he loves it. Garage kept always, no rust, awesome condition inside and out.

Tragedy struck when he took it to a local mechanic after it was making some loud tapping noises… While there we don’t know what happened but the engine is now seized and cannot be turned with even a bar.

I’ve got some experience rebuilding and also parting out cars… but we don’t know what the car is worth, can you help us come up with a fair price for something he really loves?

It’s been in a month of grieving LOL and came to me ready for it to have a new home and a new life now.

This is like a message in a bottle… If the car is not for you could you pass this on to someone who’s looking for a small piece of history in a great hobby.

Vin number is included in the photos.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Stencil
Administrator

Re: 1995 Beretta 3.1L for Sale - 1 owner / garage kept / Arizona car

Post by Stencil »

Ahh, bummer to hear that this happened. The 3.1's commonly have lower intake manifold gasket leaks, and if they go undiagnosed too long, it can cause knocks, taps, and then a seize.